online games, multiplayer games
Simcountry is an Online Digital World where you are the President of a country.
No download needed!
What is Simcountry?
Beginners Info
What is Simcountry?

IRC Meeting, 2nd of November of 2008

Simcountry: Simcountry Bulletin Board  IRC Meeting, 2nd of November of 2008

John R

Wednesday, October 29, 2008 - 06:35 pm Click here to edit this post
Hello to all simplayers.

In continuation with the effort to make Simcountry a better game for all, on the 2nd of November, Genie will host a meeting between the players and Jossi, W3Creative's CEO. I will be your moderator and there is no defined agenda for this meeting.

If lately have you been bothered by a certain issue, you may present it in this meeting and I ask you to write it down as soon as you can, and to make it short and clear when presenting it. Be sure to use an accurate vocabulary.

This meeting will occur in a IRC server and, as such, you will need an IRC client in order to be present. One of the clients you may use is mIRC or ChatZilla.

Once you have one of the client set-up, in the lower bar, type:
1. /server simnews.mine.nu
2. /join #jozichat

You shall now be in the room in which the meeting will occur. I advise all to try to connect to the chatroom, as soon as possible, in order to fix any possible mistakes. Post here and I will try to help you.

In this moderated meeting, you will first need to private message me with the issue you want to treat, I will then voice when appropriate, and you will display your topic. Afterwards, Jossi will reply to you, you may then clear or end the topic. However, if someone has anything to add to your topic, I will voice them afterwards and so things may repeat again.

This meeting will take place at:
- New York: 10am
- Los Angeles: 8am
- London: 3pm
- Amsterdam: 4pm
- Sydney: 1am

To avoid any problems, here is the countdown clock:
http://www.timeanddate.com/counters/customcounter.html?day=2&month=11&year=2008&hour=15&min=00&sec=00&p0=0

Simcountry Introduction